

Read moreShow less
The church, which became a parish church in 1265, was originally the castle chapel. It was built in three phases: in the 12th, 13th and 15th centuries. It is built in Romanesque and Gothic styles. On either side of the central nave are two chapels. Each has a keystone on a ribbed cross, bearing the coat of arms of the de Cognac and de Lur families. The church also boasts a polychrome high relief of Saint-Roch and a bas-relief, both listed as Monuments Historiques. The bas-relief is similar...