The church appears to have been built in the 12th century, then enlarged in the 15th century and finally modified around 1880. Dedicated to Saint Laurent, it boasts a large, square-headed bell tower dating from 1880, and a Limousin-style, double-arched portal framed by a semicircular arch descending to capitals adorned with a human head, and a series of capitals featuring masks, flowers and animals. In the choir of the church is a large restored painting depicting the "Descent from the Cross", whose origin and author are unknown.